Anyanwu, Iwu, Maduba, 41 others form the Uzodimma transition committee

Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State has announced the establishment of a transition committee, ahead of his swearing-in for a second term on January 15, 2024.

The committee is chaired by Senator Chris Anyanwu, the only female member of the 45-member committee.

The Secretary to the Government of Imo State, Chief Cosmos Iwu, will also serve as co-chairman.

Uzodimma will be sworn in for a second term as Governor of Imo State on Monday, January 15, following his electoral victory in the November 11, 2023 gubernatorial election.

Others on the list include former Ambassador, Chief Greg Mbadiwe; political stalwarts, Chief Jerry Chukwueke; Dr. Eddy Anyanwu; Head Kosmos Maduba; Sir Greg Owuananam; Chief Charles Orie; Barr Enyinnaya Onuegbu, and Chairman of ALGON in the state, Willie Okoliogwo.

The committee is expected to plan the program of activities for the swearing-in ceremony, which is expected to be attended by several personalities from within and outside the state.

It also has the State Chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Rev. Dr. Eches Divine Eches; five commissioners, including Chief Declan Emelumba (Information), Barr. Raph Nwosu (works), Hon. Ruby Emele (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), Hon. Nkechi Ugwu (Gender and Vulnerable Group) and Hon Chimezie Amadi.

Other members include the governor's chief of staff, Barr. Nnamdi Anyaehie; the Imo State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr. Macdonald Ebere; former Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly and Minister of Education (state), Rt. Hon. Good luck Opia; current Deputy Speaker of Imo Assembly, Rt. Hon Amara Iwuanyanwu, and two other former speakers, Rt Hon Maxwell Duru and Rt. Dear Paul Emeziem.

It also has a current member of the House of Representatives, Hon Eugene Dibiagwu, and former members, Rt. Hon Nnanna Igbokwe, Rt. Hon Ikenna Elezianya and Rt. Hon Bede Ekeh, as well as Hon. Victor Murako and Hon. Amarachi Nwoha,

Story continues below ad

Former Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Secretary Ray Emeana; Rev Philip Nwansi, Emeka Agbo, Comrade Uche Chigemezu Nwigwe, Comrade Austin Chilakpu, Chief Ethelbert Nwachukwu, Dr. Eddy Anyanwu, Dr. Ethelbert Okere, Chief Fidel Onyeneke, Leo Awaziama, Hon. Uche Diogu, hon. Amaechi Nwaoha, Hon. Victor Muruako, Hon. Mike Uzodimma and Engr. Sam Nwaire, are all members of the committee.

Whatsapp NEW: Click “HERE” to join our WhatsApp Channel and receive News updates directly on WhatsApp!

Whatsapp NEW: Click “HERE” to join our Telegram Channel and receive News updates directly on Telegram!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.